PHYSIO

We offer specialist physiotherapy service for cats and dogs at both our Sylvia Park and Mount Albert hospitals for animals that need extra help with mobility, recovery from injury, rehabilitation or arthritis.  Speak to your local vet to find out how our physio services can help your pet.

The VSA Physio team provide in-depth physiotherapy assessments and treatments to speed recovery and maximise outcomes.  Sarah Cruickshank and her team of Veterinary Physiotherapists from Vetphysio Ltd. lead the field of veterinary physiotherapy and rehabilitation in this country.

The facility at VSA includes some of the best equipment available including K-laser, pulsed electromagnetic field therapy, neuromuscular electrical stimulation (NMES) and exercise rehabilitation equipment.  One of the features of the service is the new underwater treadmill, which assists in recovery of strength, proprioception, ambulation and mobility in our patients with neurological or orthopaedic disease.

Surgical patients have immediate in-house physiotherapy input while at VSA as in-patients, in order to maximise recovery and restore function after surgery.  Pet owners are given individualised home exercise programmes and education by one of our physiotherapists, ensuring our patients receive the highest standard of continued care.

MEET THE TEAM

SARAH CRUICKSHANK

Director VSAP & Principal Physiotherapist sarah@vetphysio.co.nz
READ MORE >

Sarah Cruickshank

Director VSAP & Principal Physiotherapist
sarah@vetphysio.co.nz

HELEN ROBARTES

Veterinary Physiotherapist helen@vetphysio.co.nz
READ MORE >

Helen Robartes

Veterinary Physiotherapist
 helen@vetphysio.co.nz

ASHLEY YOUNG

Veterinary Physiotherapist ashley@vetphysio.co.nz
READ MORE >

Ashley Young

Veterinary Physiotherapist  ashley.young@vsnz.co.nz

HANNAH SADDLER

Advanced Canine Hydrotherapist (NZACH) hannah.saddler@vsnz.co.nz
READ MORE >

Hannah Saddler 

Veterinary Physiotherapist  hannah.saddler@vsnz.co.nz

FIONA WINFIELD

Hydrotherapist fiona.winfield@vsnz.co.nz
READ MORE >

Fiona Winfield

Hydrotherapist
fiona.winfield@vsnz.co.nz